CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS

Kaity, February 2014

Dear Kim,

Jimmy and I would like to tell you that our stay at the Moon Dance left is speechless. We cannot wait to return and are already figuring out dates! The whole staff is priceless! We cannot thank you enough!

Kaity

Karen, March 2013

Dear Miriam,

You were so nice to me during the past year answering all of my questions about my son's wedding, that I wanted to let you know how very satisfied we were at Moon Dance Cliffs and just want to let you know how awesome, enjoyable & fun our entire stay these past 5 days were. We had trouble with getting a piece of luggage once we went through customs and our driver Willie stuck by us the entire hour we waited, helping us out. I stayed in the Ironwood villa and Clyde was on top of everything and wouldn't let us do anything! Our cleaning lady was superb! Really, all of your staff-- from the bars and restaurants to the spa and salon to the wedding coordinator-- were stupendous. We had such a great experiance all around.  Thanks so much for all the memories we have from this wedding! Everyone at your resort deserves a great big thank you & you can be proud of everyone of them!!

Thanks,

Karen

Jyl, November 2012

WOW!  What an experience! I wanted you to know how much we all enjoyed the experience - so much so that some of us are already planning to come back next year to have Thanksgiving at "The Cliffs" as I now call it. 

The staff at The Cliffs was fantastic! Richard was so charming and helpful; all the front desk staff was so sweet; all the housekeeping staff was on it all the time! And the wait staff was so accommodating, especially Johnny Walker, Hassan and Tracey! Those guys anticipated our every need and made sure that everything was just so. By the end of the event I felt like they were all my family!

We were so impressed by your facility that we want to come again next year. No more cooking Thanksgiving dinner for me!  I hope you had a lovely holiday - I sure did!

Thanks again!

Jyl


Mike and Penny, November 2012

Hi, 

The shuttle was waiting outside the airport and drove us immediately to the resort (our driver Jeremy even supplied us with popular sites all the way to the resort). Once entering the resort, everything was handled extemely well! Service, food, room comfort and amenties, and smiles from everyone who worked there 100% of the time! Never have we ever been more pampered or fulfilled with service and smiles. Awesome staff at this resort. When they said all inclusive they meant it, even above and beyond any request made! The final bill was not one penny above the price we were quoted! 

Just too amazed to supply you with words, for the happiness of the services of our butler Clyde, our maid Christine, the amazing bartenders and servers--Johnny Walker, Hassan, Tracey, Rayon, and Dwayne--who always provided smiling faces, great conversations and exceptional sevice, before, during and after the wedding! We could have not asked for more!

Thank you,

Mike & Penny

Eric, October 2012

Hello,

I just wanted to take this opportunity to let you know about my experience at Moon Dance Cliffs. I have traveled to Jamaica many times and have seen many places over the past 15 years, most of the in Negril.

First off, I need to pay you the highest compliment for the way your staff treated me, my bride to be and my entire family. Not only did every member of your staff attend to our every need, but the smiles that greeted any request truly made me feel like royalty. The wedding coordinator Kerry, left nothing to chance when it came to helping us with our planning. This was just what we needed to be able to relax and know that everything would be alright.

Your property is absolutely beautiful! The Crystal Dawn villa was absolutely gorgeous. The entire grounds are so lush and manicured; I knew I was in paradise for certain!

Your staff really went above and beyond my expectations to make my stay and my wedding, the best day of my life! The weather was not so cooperative, but that didn't stop them form delivering an incredible wedding experience. They did triple the work to make sure my party was perfect. Everyone on your staff pulled together to set up my party multiple times like an army. It was so professional and impressive. I don't know who trains your staff, but they are the best in the business, from the people in reception, to the kitchen, the wait staff, the cleaning crew, our personal butler and everyone else that I may have forgotten. There are too many names to list, so you can put a list of your entire staff here. I can't forget about the flowers, the cake and who could leave out the awesome D.J. Paul. What a truly wonderful experience it was!

Thank you, 

Eric

 

Carol, June 2012

Miriam, 

I just wanted to thank Moon Dance Cliffs for the beautiful wedding for my son Joe and his bride Monica. My stay was fantastic. The staff was so attentive to everyone's wants and needs. I would like to especially commend Ralston on his great attitude and fantastic service. 

My best, 

Carol

Elaine, May 2012

Hello Miriam,

Just a quick note to share that we enjoyed our stay at Moon Dance Cliffs. The accommodations, our Butler - Kerry Ann, the wedding itself, the service provided - everything was more than I ever expected.  Even the moon (a Supermoon) danced on the water in an amazing way during our stay the weekend of Michael and Jenn's wedding.

Please share our appreciation with your staff.

All the best,

Elaine 

Michael, April 2012

Randy, 

Everything was great! My girlfriend and I got engaged there...it was beautiful!!! Our butler Clyde did a awesome job setting it up. We went to different resorts for dinner and came to the conclusion Moon Dance Cliffs has the best food. I ended up talking to your driver and he said he has known you for 30 years and has been to Chicago...I told him I was from Chicago also and work on the trading floor. What a small world! We cant wait to go back!!! 

Thank you again!

Michael

Allison, November 2011

Dear Randy,

I don't have enough words to express how wonderful our stay was at MDC. Your staff and accommodations are top notch. Our wedding was beautiful. Kerry was beyond amazing and went so far above and beyond what we were ever expecting. Everyone treated us like family and we were so relaxed and happy the only down side was having to leave. All our guests had such a wonderful time that they've told us that we all should come back every year for our anniversary. Sounds like a great idea to me! 

Thanks for showing us paradise,

Allison

Linda and David, November 2011

Hi Miriam,

First, thank you for all of your efforts, and everything you did to help make our Moon Dance Cliffs experience so wonderful. I can’t begin to tell you how blown away we all were. Every aspect of it was incredible.  The facilities surpassed our expectations, the food was terrific and the staff was amazing!  Whoever is responsible for hiring and training deserves a big pat on the back because it was a wonderful customer experience from beginning to end. I know several of our guests mentioned going out to trip adviser to comment on how perfect everything was, but beyond that if you ever need names for references please don’t hesitate to let me know.  

Thanks again!

Linda

Lisa and Omar, June 2011

Hello Miriam and Kim!

We’re back from our honeymoon and just wanted to thank you again for all of your help with planning and handling reservations for our dream wedding! From the very beginning, you two always had it together and I’m convinced that is what made everything work out so well. You expertly handled guest bookings and the many changes that came with them for us and everything went off without a hitch.

Our wedding was perfect and we are beyond thrilled with the way things turned out. Our guests won’t stop talking about the experience. We were all treated like royalty and we will never forget how good that felt.

Thank you a million times over! Please extend a thank you to Randy for us as well.

Thank you,

Lisa and Omar

Jill and Brian, June 2011

Randy,

I just wanted to drop you a line and tell you what a wonderful time we had at your resort. Our wedding was perfect and our stay was amazing. You came through on your promise that the experience would be memorable and awesome. It was more than we asked for and for this, we are very appreciative. We also wanted to recognize some of the staff that were so helpful and friendly. Lashorn, Nicole and Richard were amazing in their hospitality and making sure all the guests had what they needed and were comfortable. All the bartenders, Almight, Andre, Andrew, Neno, Trevor, Ralston and anyone else I missed, they were very attentive and provided superior service. The food was out of this world. Our hats off to your chefs at this resort!

Lastly, we want to really thank Kerry for being an amazing wedding coordinator. She exceeded our expectations and provided us with our perfect wedding and for that, we couldn't have asked for anything better.  Thank you for working with us and we are already thinking that we want to come back for our first anniversary.  Everyone in our wedding group is ready to come back, they had such a fabulous time!

Thank you, 

Jill

Sophia and Nana, June 2011

Dear Randy, 

Words cannot express our gratitude to you, the hotel reservations team and the wonderful staff at Moon Dance for the outstanding service we received throughout the planning and preparation of our wedding weekend and the weekend itself and our honeymoon.  Our wedding was truly a dream come true and an event that we will cherish forever in our hearts; our families and friends are still talking about it.

We booked our wedding day without seeing the property itself and relied totally on the exceptional reviews posted online, we were not disappointed. Kim and Miriam were fantastic at organizing the bookings and hotel transfers for our wedding guests, Kerry did a phenomenal job of coordinating our wedding day and executing all our ideas and and requests using only email as communication. 

Moon Dance Cliffs is breathtaking, the beauty of property and all it's amenities exceeded our expectations, the food throughout the entire weekend was exceptional and the service from Richard the concierge, our butlers, LaShawn and Kerry, the wait staff and bartenders was excellent. Everyone went out of their way to make our wedding weekend perfect, ensuring all our guests were well looked after, treating us, the bride and groom, as superstars.

Thanks again, Moon Dance Cliffs is nothing short of spectacular.

Sophia & Nana

Amy and Shane, April 2011

Dear Kerry, 

I just wanted to thank you again for the amazing job you did. Shane and I were blown away by what a wonderful wedding you pulled off! Especially for only having email conversations. You are a true professional and really know your craft. You made this such a stress free event! Moon Dance is lucky to have you and we were lucky to find Moon Dance. Thank you again!

Love, 

Amy & Shane

Nicole, February 2011

Dear Randy,

To begin with I want to personally THANK YOU and your staff at MDC for giving Chris and I the wedding of our dreams!! We stayed at your resort for 5 nights at the beginning of February and had the most amazing time!  Your staff is impeccable, the food is wonderful and the accomodations were perfect. I think you have an amazing resort :)

Again- thank you for everything!

Sincerely,

Nicole

Donna, March 2011

Miriam and Randy,  

Words can not truly express my appreciation and respect for the entire staff of Moon Dance Cliffs. It is truly unfathomable to me to find that your resort is not sold out on a daily basis! You truly have a first class act in just about every capacity.....Richard is outgoing, personable, organized and efficient. He not only has contacts everywhere, but he is a straight shooter who I would trust with holding anything of value to me.  You don't ever want to lose him!

Kerri, the party planner, was there for every event.....I did not expect that...she is personable, efficient and pays extreme attention to every little detail. She made me look like a superstar to all my friends and the few family that accompanied me.

The butlers, Kerry and LaShawn, were fabulous.  I tried to stuff Kerry in my suitcase to bring her home with me but she said it was a little too small. I'm sooooo glad that I had them because to use an expression...they were truly the cherry on top of the sundae. They definitely give 5 star service!

The bartenders, waitresses, maids, etc. all did their jobs professionally and with a smile. Nothing was too difficult for anyone.

My words feel insufficient in truly expressing my pleasure and appreciation for the entire staff and property of Moon Dance. Again, thank you for making my birthday celebration a special and heart-warming event.  My group laughed easily and often due to how comfortable and happy they were made to feel by your staff.

Thank you again.....

Donna

Ed, October 2010

Dear Randy,

This is a long-overdue note to compliment you and all the staff at Moon Dance Cliffs.

My name is Ed, and my daughter Nicole and son-in-law Aaron were married at Moon Dance Cliffs about a month ago, on October 10, 2010.  About 50 of our family and friends stayed at Moon Dance Cliffs, and we essentially had the entire resort to ourselves for the better part of a week. 

Nicole's wedding was very special, fairy-tale like, due to the wonderful setting and staff at Moon Dance Cliffs.  We had an AWESOME time and truly enjoyed everything about the week we spent there.

The staff at Moon Dance Cliffs is absolutely tremendous--no other way to put it.  They made us feel very special every moment of every day.  Your manager, Matthew, is definitely NOT an absentee landlord--when I went outside in the morning (usually about 6:30 a.m.) he was outside too, preparing for the day and ensuring everything was ready for us.  When I went to bed at night, usually leaving the sports bar around 10 p.m. or so, Matthew was still around.  He provided exceptional customer service, and was most enjoyable to work with.  He's definitely a keeper.

Food and drinks were also tremendous.  The rehearsal dinner, and especially the wedding reception dinner, was PERFECT.  We had the rehearsal dinner down on the patio by Annie’s.  The night weather was perfect, and so too was the dinner.  Such good food, great staff, and so much fun!!  We had the wedding reception in the lobby of the hotel the next night, and again Matthew and his staff came through beautifully--it was simply awesome.

At the risk of leaving out some people truly deserve recognition, in addition to Matthew, let me name a few staff that stood out: Dawkins--what a GREAT guy, the best.  Tamera, she was awesome too, and it was a pleasure each morning when she cheerily greeted us for breakfast.  Andre and Andrew...great bartenders!  And, of course, the pool bar "showtender" Rawson who not only served us great Jamaican drinks, but entertained us as well!!  My daughter loved her butler, Kerry, who looked after her every wish.  The gentleman at the front desk (I forget his name, but he's tall, thin, very congenial), the chef, all were great.

I'm sure I'm leaving out a lot, but suffice to say that Moon Dance Cliffs certainly met and exceeded our expectations.  We'll be back for sure.  I have two other daughters, and certainly hope that when their wedding day approaches they'll consider Moon Dance Cliffs for a destination wedding.

Thanks, and keep up the good work!

Ed

Sarah, June 2010

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay during the Malone/Nottingham nuptials this past week. The resort was stunning and the staff above and beyond...we couldn't imagine a more welcoming place!

Lauren and Brendan, May 2010

Well, I don't know where to start. Everything was so amazing!

First, the staff and accommodations were 5 stars +. Everyone from Richard to Doilette were supportive, loving, and accommodating with any requests that anyone had not just what I wanted. Then there was Kerry, our wedding planner. I appreciated her amazing organizational skills, and the way she took my vision for my wedding and made it happen. From the way she cared so much about me and my family and friends to the perfect color of the napkins and the blue martinis, everything was perfect. She took my vision and added special touches which were exactly what my Perfect Wedding in Paradise needed.

Once again, thank you from the bottom of my heart for creating the wedding of our dreams!

Melissa and Cliff, April 2010

I just wanted to send you a quick email letting you know how much we enjoyed our trip to Moon Dance Cliffs. We had our wedding there the weekend of March 13th, and it couldn't have been more perfect!

The rooms were very clean and spacious and the food was great! Best of all we loved the staff. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. We really felt like they treated us as part of their family. The service was just unbelievable. Kerry, the wedding planner, was great too! She was so easy to work with and took care of absolutely everything.

We are so happy that we picked Moon Dance Cliffs for our wedding. It couldn't have been a more perfect vacation.

Vicki and Gerald, March 2010

We just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your resort. It was lovely; the one bedroom suite was very comfortable and large and nicely furnished. We really enjoyed the outdoor seating area. The pool and grounds were great and all of our meals were delicious. However, the best thing about the resort was the staff. Everyone went out of their way to please us from the moment we arrived until we left. Richard the concierge was great and Camille is an angel. Everyone went out of their way to meet our every need! We have already talked to our friends about coming back and maybe getting a villa in a few months. We didn't want to leave, but hopefully will be able to return soon!

Scott and Cristina, March 2010

I just wanted you to know that my new wife, Cristina, and I had a great time at the property Moon Dance Cliffs when we were there a couple of weeks ago. We met some very nice people: Richard, Lesharn, Kiron, and Dawkins. Everyone else was very kind, but they really stood out.

We had a wonderful time and our villa (Poinciana) was beautiful. Food was excellent!

I just wanted you to know that we really enjoyed the place and you should be very happy to have such great employees that work for you. We hope to come back next year. Maybe even bringing some others along with us!!

Wendy-Taylor, February 2010

I just want to tell you what a wonderful time we had at Moon Dance Cliffs. The hotel is wonderful, the staff exceptional (from the wait staff to the lifeguards), the management excellent, the food a step above! We could not have asked for more! Needless to say we will be back again.

I will be recommending the hotel to others, really an amazing place for a destination wedding or "girls" getaway weekend!

Nikki and Warren, August 2009

I haven't received this level of service in 4 or 5 star hotels.

I just got back from our wedding and honeymoon in Jamaica and want to thank you and your team for providing us with a wonderful experience! Kim was extremely helpful in coordinating the reservations and requests for my family. She was quick to respond to our questions and requests and was always professional and cheerful.

Kerry was our on-site wedding planner and did a phenomenal job! We had to plan this wedding from Texas and I was a little nervous about not being able to see the decorations or taste the food beforehand. Kerry kept me posted with all details and provided me with ideas through out the entire process. She was extremely patient as I changed my mind often and had many questions. She added additional touches to the decorations and really helped me with getting things prepared. The wedding was perfect and was better than I expected it to be. Kerry and the staff put forth a lot of effort into making this an event to remember.

The Moon Dance staff was available for all of our requests and treated us like family. Camille actually went to the store on her time off and got my father cereal as she heard him mention it in passing. I haven't received this level of service in 4 or 5 star hotels.

We cannot wait to return to your resort next year (and years to come) and get pampered all over again. Please let me know if you have other properties as you have just made us customers for life!

Debbie and Thomas, June 2009

The setting is elegant, peaceful, beautiful, and worth every penny!!!

My husband and I and our guests were warmly greeted with smiles, cold hand towels and rum as soon as we arrived. The concierge, Richard, does not let you pick up any of your bags.

The setting includes beautiful cliffs that extend to the water. If you feel adventurous, you can walk out and jump off the cliff for a unique experience. Every single room has an amazing view of these cliffs, the water, the center of the resort, the infinity pool, and the daily sunset. Our family and I stayed in Ironwood, the 4 bedroom villa that became our "home" for the week that we were there. All of the bridal party got ready in the master bedroom of the villa, which made for a beautiful & comfortable setting for pictures. The woodwork, color schemes, and art work added amazing touches to the wedding pictures.

The personal butler and bartender became part of the family. Their motto was, "Anything you need, just let us know"!

Our guests have said nothing but wonderful things about Moon Dance Cliffs, the staff, the atmosphere, and the amazing wedding Linus and Kerry put together. I will always remember the experience and the people at Moon Dance Cliffs--especially since we plan to go back in the future!

Claudette and Jules, May 2009

Moon Dance Cliffs exceeded my expectations! The place is an absolute dream!

Everything was SO beautiful and the staff went above and beyond to ensure our wedding day was perfect! Linus and Kerry were AMAZING! And Richard, the manager, was unbelievable! How I wish I had been in contact with Richard before, as he truly knows the meaning of "customer service"! You feel as though you are in a movie as soon as you arrive! All my guests were thrilled with the hotel and I couldn't have been happier with the venue myself!

A place for romantic and relaxing retreats, Moon Dance Cliffs Resort and Spa sits along Jamaica's beautiful Caribbean coastline near Negril's cliff area. Our resort's 22 guest accomodations have individual verandas and ocean views, and four spacious villas are positioned throughout the 5.5 acre property. The new Moon Dance brings Negril world class vacation, family and romantic packages that offer unparalleled service, quality and elegance.

Request Information: Submit the form below or call 800-621-1120; Outside the US, please call 312-981-6344.
All fields are required.